Vision – offline for updates – 18:30 GMT 1/9/13 – 12:00 GMT 2/9/13

Blackboard, the software which underpins our VISION Virtual Learning Environment, will be upgraded to version 9.1 Service Pack 11 on the evening of Sunday 1st September from 7:30pm BST (18:30 GMT) onwards.

The expected downtime for Blackboard to implement this is ~12 hours, so they anticipate being finished on or before 7:30am BST (06:30 GMT) on Monday 2nd September.

After that Information Services will carry out testing and apply some style fixes, which we anticipate completing before midday, Monday 2nd September.

Testing of SP11 did not show up any specific issues for us to be concerned about. However, there are usually minor issues associated with any upgrade, and these should be reported to ITHelp@hw.ac.uk in the normal manner.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s