Libraries Week – Meet your Librarians

Each School has a dedicated Librarian, available to help all staff and students with their teaching, research and study needs.

Your Academic Support and Liaison Librarian can help with all aspects of information gathering – providing advice on locating, searching and accessing resources for your subject, as well as help with evaluating the information you find and citing and reference your sources correctly.

They are happy to help both individuals and classes, so get in touch directly to make an appointment, or to arrange a skills development session for your class (staff).

Two of our Academic Support and Liaison Librarians based at the Edinburgh Campus, Candace Guite and Rachel Whittington, have also joined the Effective Learning Service. They can help with writing, time management and other study skills support.

You can contact us with enquiries at LibHelp@hw.ac.uk  or SBCLibHelp@hw.ac.uk (Scottish Borders Campus students)

Effective Learning Service
(Tue-Fri Evenings)

candace

Candace Guite
C.J.Guite@hw.ac.uk

Energy, Geoscience, Infrastructure and Society

Sarah

Sarah Kelly
S.Kelly@hw.ac.uk

Engineering and Physical Sciences;
International Centre for Island Technology

Kirsty
Kirsty Thomson 
K.S.Thomson@hw.ac.uk

Mathematical and Computer Sciences; Effective Learning Service

rachel.png
Rachel Whittington
R.Whittington@hw.ac.uk

Social Sciences;
Edinburgh Business School

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Marion Kennedy 
M.L.Kennedy@hw.ac.uk

Textiles and Design
(Based at Scottish Borders Campus)

Jamie_Photo
Jamie McIntyre
J.H.Mcintyre@hw.ac.uk

 

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Libraries Week – Discover something new online | InformS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s