Re-opening Edinburgh Campus Library – 7th September

Planning is continuing across the University for next semester and the Responsive Blended Learning approach in the new academic year.
This also includes the future opening up of buildings on campus.
The good news is that the Edinburgh Campus Library will be open from Monday 7th September.

The Library will be open Monday 7th – Friday 11th September 9:00am – 5:00pm for Welcome Week.
Then from Monday 14th September, the opening hours will be Monday – Friday 8:30am – 8:30pm and Saturday and Sunday 10:00am – 4:00pm.
There are currently no plans for 24/7 opening for Semester 1.

Access to the building will be controlled according to social distancing guidelines as will movement round the building. Occupancy will also be limited as we will only be able to use approximately 25% of out total study spaces.

You can access thousands of learning resources online through Discovery https://www.hw.ac.uk/uk/services/is/find-resources.htm

Please let us know if you require any help to find online resources or if you have any further questions by emailing @ishelp@hw.ac.uk. 

Edinburgh Campus Library – summer opening hours

The final night of 24/7 opening of the Edinburgh Campus Library will be today, Thursday 16th May.  On Friday 17th May, the Library will close at 8:30pm.

Library Opening hours May – December 2019

Friday 17th May Closed at 8:30 pm
Sat 18th Sun 19th May Closed
Mon 20th May to Fri 26th July Open Mon – Fri 9:00am – 5:00pm
Mon 29th July to Fri 13th September Open Mon – Thurs 9:00am – 8:00pm

Open Fri 9:00am – 5:00pm

Mon 16th Sept – Thurs 20th December Open 24/7
  • Recent Posts

  • Follow HWU_IS on Twitter

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Subscribe

  • Tags